Trippin’ together: The journey continues

I read somewhere that a journey is best measured in friends, rather than miles. There are chances that you travel faster alone, but you will definitely travel farther when you are with someone.

I don’t remember all the instances when you let me reach the destination first as you had to carry my luggage. Or the times you dropped back to tell me that our destination  wasn’t very far…or the ones where I had waited at the crossroads for you to catch up because you were too engrossed in taking photos.

But I do remember that we were always together. In all the steps we took, in all the stops we made, in all the waiting rooms, snaking queues, and never-ending trails. No matter what, we always ride together.

Here is to more trippin’ together in the year 2014…..

12 responses to “Trippin’ together: The journey continues

Leave a Reply

